May 31, 2013

  • It’s been a blast…

    But, it looks like Xanga’s not going to be going in about 6 weeks time. Unless they raise $60,000. Which seems like an awfully huge ask. And, I suspect, will happen again, and again, and again. I am a pessimist. I do not understand why it is so much, so quickly, with no clear plan of how it would be spent. “We need to hire developers, we need to pay for hosting space”, well, good luck with getting someone for next-to-nothing (or taking advantage of peoples’ good natures).

    So I’ll be shifting over to http://extremeknitting.wordpress.com

    Most of my Xangan friends are long gone from here. It was a blast. We’ll find each other elsewhere.

    xxx

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *